You are here

Summit Area Public Foundation Announces New Trustees

Summit Area Public Foundation Announces New Trustees

Friday, June 22, 2018

Longtime Summit Area Public Foundation (SAPF) Board member Reagan Burkholder has retired, and two new individuals -- Ann Machin Oliva and Dr. Charles 'Chuck' Gelber -- have joined the nonprofit's Board of Trustees.

Burkholder served on the SAPF board since 2008, and is a 45-year veteran employee of City government having most recently served as Summit's City Administrator from 1985 - 2002. Among his many accomplishments, Burkholder managed the planning and construction of a new City Hall, the expanded firehouse and library, a 500-car parking garage, and the total public and private infrastructure replacement and rehabilitation in the downtown core.

“Reagan has made significant contributions to the Summit community,” said Jack Cooper, SAPF president. “As an SAPF Board member, Reagan has been involved in every facet of the foundation’s operations. Through his countless hours of service, he has been a catalyst for helping to increase SAPF’s philanthropic outreach in the Summit area.”